New Year, Similar Me

 

I am not huge on resolutions. I think they are a bit ridiculous. Almost no one sticks to them. They are always the same. And in the end, very few people make a real change in their life.

That being said, here are mine. 🙂 I’ll try and update each month on how I am doing. 🙂

 

Get back to working out 3x a week. I am actually already doing well with this, and have been for a couple weeks now.

Worry a little less about others and a whole lot more about my family. This has been going fantastically well for the last 2.5 weeks. There are a few little things that I am doing, and I won’t go into specifics, but it is greatly helping.

Finish my back, so that poor Jason can be done with me. Should be easy enough, there isn’t a whole lot left.

Get back to my chest, so that Monte can stop twitching every time he sees my turtle. 🙂 Once the back is done. Once the back is done. Once the back is done. lol

Get published at least 3 times. I made 2 in 2016 (though technically one doesn’t come out until January 2017), but I am hoping for 3 this year.

Work down the debt at least 20% on the vehicles and credit cards. This should actually be pretty easy. We are on track for 20-25% on the vehicles if we don’t change what we are doing at all. Credit cards are a little harder, as we have some elaborate plans this summer. But with a couple very minor changes to our lifestyle, this is very, very doable.  I have a pretty cool spreadsheet/tracker thingy that I am fairly in love with. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

