Life Isn’t Fair

on

I find myself struggling tonight. Struggling to accept how horrendously awful and unfair the world is.

As I sit here, childless and sad, I often wonder what it is that I did to deserve this. Why I am left to lose each piece of light. Why each time a new option seems within reach, it is immediately pulled from my grasp even as I desperately cling.

And yet some people…some people…it isn’t fair. These junkies, these emotionally abuse, emotionally absent parents…these people who just don’t care…why does it work this way? Why do these people, the ones who put their kids in the way of so much harm and pain…why do they get them?

 

Life isn’t fair…and right now…I just can’t seem to understand my place in this system.

Leave a Reply

